January 2020 – BE INSPIRED with Essential Beauty Trends of REVLON

Featured

This month I am using 3 major products and 1 particular product that was actually from Priceline Pharmacy here in Australia, in Kingsway Shopping Centre in Madeley. I will be using other branded products for foundation, and eyeliner and the rest of the face with whatever I do. So for Christmas I got the REVLON Bronze Glow Highlighting Palette 030 where you brush on to enhance complexion for a Natural sun kissed look!

I have started a You Tube Channel and I have done TWO videos NOW!!!!! Here is the link to the second video

EMMALISA TILLI’s January 2020 – BE INSPIRED with Essential Beauty Trends of REVLON YOUTUBE CHANNEL VIDEO

where I will be highlighting the products I have listed. I did an introduction pre – blog post as a practice as I have never done an actual proper beauty you tube channel video. I did one and was meant to do a blog post with the products I had you may notice but I never got around to doing the blog post! So today I will be using 3 Revlon products for the haul, but I don’t have Revlon foundation anymore. I used to use the one with the red lid that every girl used in those days, and would definitely like to get it again, but today I will be using the following:

First off, I will be using the:

MAC Prep and Prime Natural Radiance Base Lumiere – Natural Radiance Illuminating Base

A silky gel emulsion, rich in natural ingredients, that hydrates and primes to improve foundation or powder application and promote smooth texture. Vitamins E and C protect with antioxidants, while caffeine calms skin. Illuminating pearl powders reflect optic radiance. Now in two shades: Radiant Yellow is especially effective on deeper skin tones and Radiant Pink for fairer skin tones. The formula disappears upon application, resulting in a beautiful glow.

KEY CLAIMS AND BENEFITS
  • Provides long-term hydration
  • Smoothes and softens skin
  • Improves radiance
  • Refines skin
  • Silicone-free

NARS – Light 2 Vanilla Soft Matte Complete Concealer

Natural look. High coverage. Concealing hits an all-time high with this lightweight, full coverage concealer. Get high-performance correction with soft-focus blurring: Soft Matte Complete Concealer instantly conceals dark circles, redness, discoloration, hyperpigmentation, blemishes, and acne with a light-diffusing effect that blurs and smooths. Overtime, skin becomes softer and smoother from collagen-boosting peptides, hyaluronic acid, and a protective cocktail of Vitamins A, C, and E. Complete comfort. Completely natural-looking coverage. Oil-free.

Smash Box Studio Skin 15 hour wear hydrating foundation – It is a high-performing liquid foundation that helps you face anything. Studio Skin evens skin tone & never settles into pores & lines. Find your perfect match among 40 shades (that won’t oxidise) & a broad range of undertones. My shade is: FAIR WITH WARM OLIVE UNDERTONE

You can get it for $36 at Smashbox online

After the foundation I will be using the eye primer from Younique. It is called:

Moodstruck Eye Primer

$25

You can watch a You Tube Totorial HERE as I forgot to include it in the YouTube tutorial I did!!!

Then I used:

Revolution Makeup Revolution London Reloaded Velvet Rose Eyeshadow Palette – bestselling

A truly compelling mixture of 15 smooth and rich shades, featuring essential beiges and browns, multi-functional shimmery golds, burgundy hues and an ultra pigmented black with a copper glitter twist

Shades;
matte peachy beige
shimmery warm gold leaf
matte brandy brown
matte warm taupe
metallic cream gold
matte deep warm bronze
matte peachy beige
metallic tan rose
metallic chocolate bronze
matte muted apricot
metallic peachy gold
matte burnt cinnamon
matte deep brown
matte caramel
shimmer black with a copper twist

How Pretty is this GORGEOUS palette!!!??

And then after applying the eyeshadow using a highlighter then a brown one and then a gold one I used the:

REVLON Blush Highlight Palette

BRONZE GLOW


Easy to blend, buildable colour gives a multi-dimensional sculpted look. Provides natural colour highlights and a soft healthy glow

This is my current FAVOURITE contour palette and only one at the moment, when I went to do the tutorial that didn’t upload I was COMPLETELY frustrated there was an error and I couldn’t show you the WHOLE 22 minutes of each step of each product. It was hard work and took a long time so when the ending was frustrating I was so glad when I did another video it at least uploaded! I will do my best to do another one hopefully as I had a lot of fun with the first idea tutorial, I could get used to this! What I will do is upload pictures of me so you can see the finished product otherwise it would have been a TOTAL waste of time!!!! All that work! haha! I could do so much for a review on this highlighter palette and I wish I could provide an EXCEPTIONAL review! If you look at how the gold and the browns gathered together you can see the contouring is just AMAZING!!!!! I was HIGHLY excited over this one product and I completely swear by it at the moment I cannot recommend it enough!!! I think out of all the products I used in this blog post/youtube channel/tutorial it is by FAR my absolute favourite!!! If you are olive skinned EVEN better, it gives such a beautiful bronzed sun kissed glow and if that is the look you are going for this is the BEST product to use during this Summer season in Perth, Western Australia.

After the highlighter I then used the:

Still Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner

I love how it has that smudged effect, as it doesn’t look totally perfect but it is a nice line effect along with that 50’s look. An iconic smudge stick liner designed to deliver highly-pigmented colour and long-lasting wear even on sensitive or watery eyes.  I particularly used this eyeliner as it is Ultra-Creamy and it builds the product up for a smudged eyeshadow effect…



After the eyeliner I then used REVLON VOLUME & LENGTH MAGNIFIED

Full, feathery lashes. High-gloss finish.

This transformative mascara makes a big thing out of ordinary lashes, with maximum volume and unbelievable length.

I have seen some good some bad reviews on this, I like the fact it wasn’t one of those mascara that say oh! it is FULL of volume, and has a crappy wand, THIS wand happens to be favourite. I love the wand of this mascara and it does give quite the volume but I found it hard to get that full lash effect even though it says volume and length, i felt it did the job anyhow!

Revlon Colour Stay Lipliner

Rich color. Long-wearing definition

I received this Revlon Colorstay lipliner in Mauve as a Christmas Present. I have always been a fan of Revlon products and their Colorstay line especially. This lipliner was absolutely beautiful. It can be used to define your & glides on easily and not JUST THAT, its products are made to prevent bleeding. My lips felt exceptionally smooth. The Mauve shade gives that enhanced & natural colour. It REALLY DEFINED the outside section of my lips so I highly recommend this lipliner and have added it to my list of favourites!!!








La di da!

What do you think of the finished look?

Do you have any favourite products from this collection?

Do you prefer the Revlon Mascara?

Smashbox Foundation?

Stila eyeliner?

Leave comments below on which product is your favourite and why, and I will be happy to reply! I love to hear from you. Especially if it is to do with the category of Beauty! If you comment I will add you to my list for my NEXT GIVEAWAY.

Love Emmalisa

xoxo