Reflecting on life


morning-meditation

Coming back from Melbourne I have recharged myself in Merredin, Western Australia, and I can not believe I am actually liking the peace and quiet of country life!!!! I have grown up as a city girl ALL MY LIFE!!!! Maybe it’s because of ageing, and now that I am 29, life is changing, and I am constantly thinking about what’s most important. To me, family and love is important, and I think that if you are surrounded by good friends, and family, you are successful, no matter what car you drive, what you wear, or what you look like!!! Who you involve yourself with is vital, and how you become is the most important thing in life.

I am grateful that I have my Dad, and Mum, and my sister, Julia. The rest of my sisters live miles apart but I am grateful to be around my family at the moment. My Dad is the Radio Announcer for RadioWest, and the station is with Southern Cross Austereo. When I worked in South Melbourne I used to see the radio station The Fox all the time!!!

I am most thankful for my Dad getting a job in radio. it was his dream as a child, and could never be prouder to see him doing what he loves. It keeps me happy!!! If you want to tune into Radio West, download the App, and you can hear him on the Breakfast Show every morning. His name is Anthony Tilli.

PEACE

Now I can say that if you are looking for work, Australia is filled with soooo many opportunites. I have worked right across Australia, from so many different suburbs in Melbourne, and have had experience in a Workcover agency, accounting firm, electrical company, libraries, Vista Window Coverings, and the support group at the Spotlight Store. I am overwhelmingly grateful for every opportunity I have had to work in our beautiful country, and am even more grateful that I have found purpose in blogging. It has been the start to a wonderful new life for me, and especially for starting a new chapter in life!!

Right now, I am grateful for winding down in Café 56, and just letting out all my thoughts and ideas onto a blog that I am not sure how many people have read but that is NOT my goal. I just want to live life, be happy and enjoy everything life has to offer.

For those that have a busy lifestyle and live in the city, I believe meditation is crucial to keeping you healthy, and looking your absolute BEST!!!! In Melbourne, I read Miranda Kerr’s book, Treasure Yourself, and it has quotes to live by, and words that will keep you sane, and focused for a brighter future!!! Also, switch off your phone at night, put classical music on and lay still,… This will relax you and help you recharge. It’s worked for me!!!

I hope that you learn to live with immense blessing, and move forward with a new outlook on life, as I have found in Merredin.

Moving from the city to the country isn’t as bad as you think! It has its benefits!!

Exquisite Emmalisa

What do you do to keep your mind sane in a busy world?

What activities do you want to do to keep yourself moving, but peaceful at the same time?

WORLD